Program background

With its increasing socioeconomic development, China is moving towards the world in a more positive and all-round manner. The international community, especially the younger generation, has gradually shifted the focus from the traditional tourism in China to long term plans involving working and living in China. “A country will prosper only when its youth thrive”, therefore, all levels from governments to enterprises are actively promoting exchanges and learning between China and the world‘s youth groups.

Following the launch of the “Millenary Trainee Plan" in China and France in 2015 to promote youth exchanges between the two countries, China and Germany also signed the “Joint Intention Statement of the Government of the People’s Republic of China and the Government of the Federal Republic of Germany on the Youth Internship Exchange Program ” in 2018. Exchanges between youth across the world and Chinese youth are increasingly booming. In recent years, Chinese Testing International have build platforms for expats studying in several universities in China. Top institutions like Tsinghua University, Peking University and Fudan University highly value and have been actively involved in this program. In order to strengthen study and internship opportunities for foreign students in China, through our research and integration of various resources, Chinese Testing International have combined their strengths in language and teaching channels to jointly launch the Global Youth Innovation Internship Program. This program works as a platform to display a multi-angle and three-dimensional contemporary China to the world and to get talented people ready for this cross-cultural, trans-regional and globalized era.

Project objective

GIIP is initiated and fully supported and recognised by Chinese Testing International, the official state organization for worldwide Chinese language examinations. It aims to enable international students to master certain Chinese skills in a short period of time through language learning, cultural visits and business practices; to learn more about international business operations in the context of China's economy and business culture; to experience the Chinese market environment as well as to improve their ability in business practices in the Chinese working environment. At the same time, it will also help Chinese enterprises to effectively perceive and serve the talent team in the international market, enhance the mutual understanding of multiculturalism between the two sides, and expand their international perspective.

Program content

Chinese Course (10-18 Class hours / week)

A scientific placement tests to determine class level (10 Levels). Fudan University is an authorized HSK Test center. Students can take HSK examinations on campus to evaluate their language level after a certain period of study (Test fee on students own expenses).

Mobile Classroom

Cultural activities or Lectures to appreciate the charm of Chinese culture. Options may include calligraphy, painting, paper-cutting, Traditional Chinese Medicine and Tai-Chi.

Business Practice (16-28 hours / week)

Arrange appropriate Companies and Enterprises to provide Internships for foreign students. Students will get a first hand understanding of the business in China. Occasional opportunities of Business Lectures, Company visits or Cultural visits will be provided. The students are free to attend or not.

Program highlights

The project features immersion language environment, enterprise welfare subsidies and retention opportunities, learning by doing and landing service supporting. Specifically,perfect language immersion environment with scientific placement test to determine class level which ensures the best language learning experience. Program students will also have chances to get HSK test certificate and enhance their multi language abilities. GIIP cooperative enterprises will subsidize the students participating in the internship project with a fee between RMB 100~350/day, encourage Overseas talents to come to China for development. Adhering to the concept of LEARNING BY DOING, program students will have opportunity to put their knowledge of Chinese language and business into practice through working with some leading companies and organizations in various fields. One stop application for visa and other formalities, landing a recommendation of high-quality accommodation and life related supporting services around the school.

How to apply

1. Log on to the official website of the GIIP program at http://giip.chinesetest.cn Browse the program introduction → click on the job list to apply for the position of interest → register and activate your account to perfect your resume → submit your application.

2. For applicants who pass the screening process, the GIIP program team will contact them via email (giip@fudan.edu.cn) and guide them through the registration process of the Fudan University online application system. (Online application system website: http://admission.iso.fudan.edu.cn/) Applicants should send their application number and a screenshot of the application fee payment to the GIIP program team by email.

3. After confirming the successful submission of the applicant's Fudan University online application, the GIIP program team will send the Service Agreement to the applicant by email, which the applicant must print and sign and send to the program team.

4. After the applicant has signed and confirmed by the GIIP program team, the applicant should remit the program fee to the designated account via bank transfer as notified and send the remittance voucher to giip@fudan.edu.cn.

5. After receiving the payment voucher, the GIIP project team will match the applicant with an internship. After the successful matching, the project team will send the applicant the "Internship Confirmation Letter and Intake Notice Instructions". Applicants should read it carefully and reply to confirm it.

6. After receiving the admission notification materials, applicants should apply for their own visas to China and report to Fudan University to start the GIIP program according to the date specified in the subsequent admission notification letter.

Contact

Follow me

About GIIP

The HSK GIIP is a Joint Project of Chinese Testing International and Fudan University which aims at recruiting international students from all over the world with multilingual and multicultural backgrounds to study the language and culture and also match the internship gaps of well-known enterprises in China. The exchanges and interactions therefore provide a high-quality platform between Chinese companies and overseas talents.

Through language learning, cultural visit, business practice and other links, international students can master certain Chinese skills in a short period of time; learn more about the international business operation in the context of Chinese economy and business culture; experience the Chinese market environment, and improve the business operation ability in the Chinese working environment. At the same time, it will also help domestic enterprises to reserve talent teams that can effectively perceive and serve the international market, enhance mutual understanding of multiculturalism between the two sides, and expand international vision.

Copyright © 2019-2022, GIIP | 京ICP备16003362号-1 京公网安备 11010202007018号

]

项目背景

随着中国经济社会的日益发展,中国正在以更加积极的姿态、全方位的走向世界。国际社会上尤其是青年一代,对于中国的关注,渐渐从传统的旅游、访学对准了在中国的工作生活。“青年兴则国家兴,青年强则国家强”,从政府到企业的各个层面,也在积极推动,为中国与世界青年群体间的交流学习牵线搭台。

继2015年中法两国启动“千人实习生计划”,促进两国青年交流之后,2018年,中德也在柏林签署《中华人民共和国政府与德意志联邦共和国政府关于青年实习交流计划的联合意向声明》,推动世界各国青年与中国青年的交流,并日益呈蓬勃发展之势。近年来汉考国际为国内各院校搭建来华留学平台,得到了清华大学、北京大学、复旦大学等国内双一流院校的积极参与和高度评价。经我们调研和整合多方面资源,汉考国际整合在语言、教学、渠道等方面的优势,携手社会相关企业共同推出HSK国际青年创新实习计划,以此为平台,向世界展示一个多角度、立体化的当代中国,助力培养锻造全球化背景下的跨文化跨区域复合型人才。

项目目标

国际青年创新实现计划(GIIP)由汉考国际发起支持和认可。项目旨在通过语言学习、文化访问、商务实践等环节,短期内使国际学生能够掌握一定汉语技能;更多了解中国经济、商务文化背景下的国际商务运作;体验中国市场环境,提升中文工作环境下的业务实操能力。同时也将助力国内企业储备能有效感知并服务国际市场的人才团队,增进双方之间多元文化的相互理解,拓展国际视野。

项目内容

中文课程 (10-18 课时/周)

提供科学分级的细分为十个层次的中文课程。复旦大学是HSK考试中心,有机会在校参加相应级别的HSK考试,检测该阶段学习成果(考试费需自费)。

移动课堂

文化专题:国际学生体验中国文化的魅力。选择举办如书法、绘画、剪纸、中医中药、太极功夫等活动。

商务实践 (16-28小时/周)

安排优秀公司企业作为留学生的实践基地,让学生真正近距离接触实质性工作,了解第一手商务经验。 将不定期提供参与商务讲座、参访及文化体验等机会,学生可根据兴趣报名申请参与。

项目亮点

项目特色主要有沉浸式语言环境、企业福利补贴及留用机会、LEARNING BY DOING、落地服务配套。具体而言,全天候中文语言环境,科学分级、逐层进阶的课程设计,使国际学生最大程度身临汉语其境。除实习经验外,还有机会拿到HSK考试证书,掌握多一门的语言技能,锻炼灵活的多语言思维与认知方式。且GIIP合作企业将对参与实习项目的学生进行不低于100~35元/天的费用补贴,鼓励海外人才来华发展,工作中表现良好者有机会获取留用资格。语言能力与专业知识最终要在实际运用中体现价值,以行业领域内的代表性公司企业作为实习基地,在真实工作环境中获取第一手工作实践经验,知行合一,学以致用。此外,一站式办理来华签证等手续,落地推荐学校周边专业优质住宿及生活相关配套服务。

如何申请

1. 登录GIIP项目官方网站 http://giip.chinesetest.cn 浏览项目介绍→点击职位列表申请意向岗位→注册并激活账号完善个人简历→提交申请。

2. 申请通过初筛后,GIIP项目组将通过邮箱(giip@fudan.edu.cn)与申请人联系,引导申请人完成复旦大学网申系统的注册报名流程。(网申系统网址:http://admission.iso.fudan.edu.cn/)申请人需将申请编号及报名费付费截图,邮件发送给GIIP项目组。

3. 确认申请人的复旦大学网上申请提交成功后,GIIP项目组向申请人邮件发送《HSK国际青年创新实习计划 (GIIP) 服务协议》,申请人需打印签字后发送给项目组。

4. 申请人完成签订并经GIIP项目组确认后,需按通知将项目费通过银行汇款至指定账户,并将汇款凭证发送至giip@fudan.edu.cn。

5. 收到付款凭证后,GIIP项目组将为申请人进行实习匹配。匹配成功后,项目组向申请人发送《实习确认书及入职告知说明》。申请人需认真阅读,并回复确认。

6. 申请人接到录取通知材料后自行办理来华签证,来华后根据后续录取通知书指定日期至复旦大学报到,开启GIIP项目。

联系方式

关注我们

关于GIIP

汉考国际和复旦大学联手打造的全球青年创新实习计划,面向海外招募多语种、多文化背景的国际学生,来华进行语言文化学习并与中国大陆地区知名企业的实习岗位缺口相匹配,为中国企业与海外人才之间的交流互动提供高质量的平台。

通过语言学习、文化访问、商务实践等环节,短期内使国际学生能够掌握一定汉语技能;更多了解中国经济、商务文化背景下的国际商务运作;体验中国市场环境,提升中文工作环境下的业务实操能力。同时也将助力国内企业储备能有效感知并服务国际市场的人才团队,增进双方之间多元文化的相互理解,拓展国际视野。

版权 © 2019-2022, GIIP | 京ICP备16003362号-1 京公网安备 11010202007018号

]